USC T&F To Host Ron & Sharlene Allice Trojan Invitational This Weekend

USC T&F To Host Ron & Sharlene Allice Trojan Invitational This Weekend

Track & Field | March 20, 2024

The USC Track and field team will host the 2024 Ron & Sharlene Allice Trojan Invitational at Allyson Felix Field located at Loker Stadium on March 23, with the hammer and discus throw competitions being contested at the Colich Throws Center in Wilmington, Calif. on March 22.   The Trojan men finished tied for seventh and the women’s team tied for eighth at the 2024 NCAA Indoor Championships.  The first outdoor rankings will be released next week.

The Trojans will be hosting teams from BYU, Cal State Los Angeles, Colorado State, CS Northridge and Long Beach State at the Ron & Sharlene Allice Trojan Invitational.

The Trojan Invitational was renamed the Ron & Sharlene Allice Trojan Invitational last season in honor of USC’s esteemed former Director of Track & Field Ron Allice and his wife Sharlene.  Ron Allice led the USC program from 1995-2013 and his men’s teams posted seven top five finishes and the women’s teams six top five finishes at the NCAA Championships.  The 2001 USC women’s team won the NCAA title under his leadership.

The USC track and field program has added 32 new athletes to the team since the end of last season, including 19 new woman athletes and 13 new men athletes.  Over 40 percent of the USC track and field athletes will be competing at Allyson Felix Field for the first time.

Trojans expected to compete at the Trojan Invitational are:

Women: Simone Ballard, Alyssa Blockburger, Ahnyx Bush, Jassani Carter, Takiya Cenci, Alexandra Chan, Leah Disher, Annabel Doherty, Jacqueline Duarte, Kamryn Elgersma, Jada Foreman, Jenna Gallaway, Reese Garland, Jada Gatlin, Alyssa Hope, Yemi John, Jan’Taijah Jones, Jasmine Jones, Abbey Knoll, Marjourie Lopez, Gigi Maccagnini, Christine M. Mallard, Temi Ojora, Chioma Okonkwo, Giovanna Pisano, Lucia Rabolli, Lauren Reed, Rae-Anne Serville, Jalaysiya Smith, Marina Soares, Marne Sullivan, Tracy Towns, Angelina Vasquez, Nonah Waldron, Jordan Washington, Sara Zabarino

Men: Ashton Allen, Jacob Andrews, Kennie Arriola, Di’Niko Bates, Johnnie Blockburger, Johnny Brackins Jr., Zachariah Branch, Racquil Broderick, Gavin Champ, Nathan Cumberbatch, Morgan Fierro, Dylan…

CLICK HERE to Read the Full Original Article at USC Athletics…