Many From Sun Devil Athletics Named to 2024 Pac-12 Winter Academic Honor Roll

Many From Sun Devil Athletics Named to 2024 Pac-12 Winter Academic Honor Roll

SAN FRANCISCO — Sun Devil Athletics has many student-athletes on the 2024 Pac-12 Winter Academic Honor Roll, part of the 840 total student-athletes across the conference.

Any student-athlete on their respective team roster with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3-or-above, and who has served at least one year in residence at the institution, is eligible for the distinction. 

The 2024 Winter Academic Honor Roll includes 426 student-athletes who participated in the Conference-sponsored sports of men’s and women’s basketball, women’s gymnastics, men’s and women’s swimming and diving, and wrestling. For the full list of Pac-12 honorees, click here.

Listed below are the honorees from Arizona State, along with their major area of study.


Men’s Basketball (1)

Bobby Hurley, Sports Journalism

Women’s Basketball (3)

Maggie Besselink, Elementary Education

Jaddan Simmons, Business (Sports Business)

Morasha Wiggins, Interdisciplinary Studies

Gymnastics (12)

Cassi Barbanente, Marketing & Digital Audiences (minor)

Sarah Clark, Biological Sciences (Biomedical Science)

Skye Harper, Criminology & Criminal Justice

Isabella Kowan, Biological Sciences (Biomedical Science)

Kayla Lee, Civil Engineering

Caroline Lichtman, Justice Studies, Criminology and Crime Justice Minor

Jada Mangahas, Sport Science & Performance Program

Cienna Samiley, Communication, Business minor

Hannah Scharf, Organizational Leadership (master’s)

Kimberly Smith, Business (Communication)

Alex Theodorou, Biochemistry, Mathematics minor

Emily White, Biological Sciences (Biomedical Science), Psychology minor

Hockey (11)

Ryan Alexander, Liberal Studies

Benji Eckerle, Psychology

Gibson Homer, Economics

Dylan Jackson, Business Data Analytics

Ty Jackson, Business Data Analytics

Ty Murchison, Business (Sports Business)

Tucker Ness, Communication

Ryan O’Reilly, Management

Charlie Schoen, Business

TJ Semptimphelter, Finance

Lukas Sillinger, Liberal Studies

Men’s Indoor Track & Field (4)

Ethan Bukowski, Economics

Dayton Carlson, Marketing

Hunter Kasprzyk, GRBA Non-Degree

Tyler Schierenberg, Biological Sciences (Biomedical Sciences)

Women’s Indoor Track & Field (10)

Sadie Heeringa, Biochemistry, PHD

Kiara Lee, Sports Law & Business, MSLB

Ines Lopez Arias, Business (Law)

Kylie Miller, Speech & Hearing Science

Kate Miller, Speech &…

CLICK HERE to Read the Full Original Article at Arizona State University Athletics…